[Skip to Content]

PROM/SE: Promoting Rigorous Outcomes in Mathematics and Science Education

PROM/SE Overview:

National Advisory Committee

The PROM/SE National Advisory Committee is comprised of some of the leading experts in the fields of mathematics, science and education. They serve as peer advisors to the principal investigators and as knowledgeable experts in academic research.

Committee Members

  • Deborah Ball, University of Michigan
  • Rodger Bybee, BSCS
  • C. Herb Clemens, Ohio State University
  • Patricia Harvey, St. Paul Public Schools, Minnesota
  • Kathleen Heid, Pennsylvania State University
  • Jeremy Kilpatrick, University of Georgia
  • Glenda Lappan, Michigan State University
  • Leon Lederman, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
  • Carl Pennypacker, Lawrence Berkeley Lab
  • Barbara Reys, University of Missouri
  • Paul Sally, University of Chicago
  • Judah L. Schwartz, Tufts University
  • James W. Stigler, University of California Los Angeles
  • H.S. Wu, University of California Berkeley
  • Susan Zelman, Ohio Department of Education

www.promse.msu.edu. PROM/SE is funded by the National Science Foundation under Cooperative Agreement No. EHR-0314866.